November 27, 2022

Save the Net Books

Blogazine on Books, Arts, and Music

Books like All I Know About Love

3 min read

How good is All I Know About Love by Dolly Alderton?

No, don’t answer that. I do not ask. I emphasize that reading them is a good reminder.

I didn’t think memoirs could be interesting until I read All I Know About Love. Years ago, if you said “memories” to me, I would say boring. Pages and pages of someone talking about their life? yawn-fest. That all changed when I read Dolly Alderton’s memoirs. It changed my life. Not in a soulful way. It changed my attitude towards memoirs.

People who share their stories and express themselves in memoirs can be powerful for both the author and the reader. Of course, I’m always on the reader’s side, so I don’t know how strong it can be for the writers. Reading memoirs makes me feel less alone as a person. Well, all books have that effect on me. But what I’m trying to say is that sometimes we think, “Oh, I’m the only one this happens to,” and then you read someone’s memoir, “Oh, I’m not the only one who feels this way.” We may not have the same experience, but it makes me feel less alone in this world where people always seem like they have the best life on social media.

am i making sense?? I have a feeling I’m not! Haha.

Anyway… after flipping through and reading books I come to the conclusion that these are the books like All I Know About Love.

Read these books if you like everything I know about love

What do these books have in common: The authors share their own experiences in love and relationships, they help you see love differently, and they help you realize your worth.

1. Conversations About Love by Natasha Lunn

This is not a memoir, but a collection of interviews by journalist Natasha Lunn with authors, writers and experts on the subject of love. What I love about this book is that there are so many perspectives on love from different people in just one book. It opened my mind.

2. I Wish I Had Known This Earlier: Lessons in Love by Toni Tone

Books like All I Know About Love

Think of this book as your big sister, guiding you and giving you advice. Toni Tone shares helpful advice on how to value ourselves and improve any relationship as she shares her experience. She shares love lessons about the different stages of a relationship: dating. loving and healing.

3. In Search of Mr. Darcy by Christina Ford

Books similar to All I Know About Love

This is a paper I read recently. It’s a must read, especially if you liked All I Know About Love. Christina Ford shares her love and relationship journey from her early 20s to her 50s.

4. What I wish I knew about love by Kirstie Taylor

what i wish i knew about love

This is a collection of essays and poems about all the lessons Kirstie Taylor learned about love. Kirstie Taylor decided to take a break from dating and study all about how love actually works after years of heartbreak and failed relationships. This is insightful reading, trust me.

5. How to Fall in Love with Someone by Mandy Len Catron

Books like everything I know about Dolly Alderton

This is one of the memoirs I enjoyed reading. You know that popular activity where two people ask each other a series of questions and after how many minutes look into each other’s eyes and according to science or whatever, end up falling in love? it? Mandy Len Catron did that. Did it work? It worked, but there’s more to it than that. I can’t tell you because Mandy Len Catron tells her story better.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.