November 27, 2022

Save the Net Books

Blogazine on Books, Arts, and Music

BTS’ RM announce new solo album Indigo

1 min read

BTS leader RM has announced a new solo album called Indigo, due out on December 2nd.

Indigo “tells the stories and experiences that RM went through like a journal,” according to a press release. “The album will showcase a different charm of RM with different featured artists.”

Indigo spans 10 tracks and includes collaborations with Anderson .Paak and Erykah Badu.

As part of BTS’ “second chapter,” a time for the group to explore solo pursuits alongside their work as a septet, RM follows bandmates j-hope, Jin, and Jungkook as the next member to release music of their own. Recently, j-hope launched his solo album Jack in the Box, Jin teamed up with Coldplay for The Astronaut and Jungkook debuted Dreamers during the 2022 FIFA World Cup Opening Ceremony.

Indigo is RM’s third solo project after Mono 2018. and RM 2015. Revisit our 10 favorite tracks from RM to date.

Editor’s Note: This article has been updated to include the album’s track listing.

Indigo artwork:

Indigo track list:
01. Yun (with Erykah Badu)
02. Still Life (with Anderson .Paak)
03. All Day (with Tablo)
04. Forgetfulness (with Kim Saweol)
05. Closer (with Paul Blanco, Mahalia)
06. Change point 2
07. Lonely
08. Frantic (with Colde)
09. Wildflower Game (with Jo Yujin)
10. #2 (with Park Jiyoon)

#RM #Indigo Track Listing #10 Blues

— BIGHIT MUSIC (@BIGHIT_MUSIC) November 24, 2022

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.