January 29, 2023

Save the Net Books

Blogazine on Books, Arts, and Music

Jennifer Lopez announces first new album in nine years, This Is Me… Now

Jennifer Lopez has announced her first album in nine years. It’s called That’s me now and will be released sometime in 2023. The title is a reference to their third studio LP This Is Me… Then, which celebrates its 20th anniversary today. J.Lo also revealed the track listing for the new album, which you can find below.

This Is Me…Now has 13 songs, including a track called “Dear Ben pt. II” – believed to be a follow-up to her 2002 song “Dear Ben” about her husband Ben Affleck. Breaking the news on social media, Lopez shared a Video in which her This Is Me…Then album cover is transformed into a modern day photo shoot in which she poses, possibly for the new album cover.

Lopez’s last album, AKA, came out in 2014. Since then, she has released standalone singles such as “Dinero” with Cardi B and DJ Khaled and “Us” with Skrillex, and has collaborated with Maluma and Lin-Manuel Miranda.

Two years ago, J.Lo performed with Shakira at the Super Bowl 2020 Halftime Show. She also sang at Joe Biden’s inauguration, sang a Motown tribute at the 2019 Grammys, and won the Video Vanguard Award at the 2018 MTV VMAs.

In addition to her music career, Lopez has acted in numerous films such as Hustlers, Marry Me and Second Act over the years. She also hosted an episode of Saturday Night Live for the third time in 2019 and was named to TIME’s annual list of the 100 Most Influential People Alive in 2018.

Watch “Shakira and Jennifer Lopez’s Super Bowl Halftime Show Was a Dance Party with Purpose” on the field.

That’s me now:

01 This is me… now
02 to be yours
03 Crazy in love
04 Can’t get enough
05 rebound
06 not. walk. somewhere.
07 Dear Ben Pt. ll
08 Hummingbird
09 hearts and flowers
10 broken like me
11 This time
12 Midnight Trip to Vegas
13 Greatest Love Stories Never Told