February 3, 2023

Save the Net Books

Blogazine on Books, Arts, and Music

Lana Del Rey announces new album details and pushes back release date

Lana Del Rey has released the track listing for her forthcoming album, Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd. The update came in an Instagram post alongside the album cover, which has since been deleted for violating the platform’s nudity guidelines. She also announced a new release date for the project, pushing it back two weeks to March 24th. Father John Misty, Tommy Genesis, Jon Batiste and Jack Antonoff all appear on the record, see below for more details.

Since releasing “Chemtrails Over the Country Club” and “Blue Banisters” in 2021, the singer-songwriter has covered Father John Misty’s “Buddy’s Rendezvous” and released the one-off “Watercolor Eyes” for the second season of “Euphoria.” In early December, she shared the title track from her next LP after collaborating with Taylor Swift on Midnights’ “Snow on the Beach.” Late last year, the artist claimed that a laptop, multiple cameras and hard drives were stolen from her car, resulting in the loss of song demos and a 200-page manuscript of a yet-to-be-announced book.

Did you know there is a tunnel under Ocean Boulevard:

01 The scholarships
02 Did you know that there is a tunnel under Ocean Boulevard?
03 Sweet
05 Judah Smith interlude
06 Candy Necklace
07 Jon Batiste interlude
08 Kintsugi
09 fingertips
10 Paris, Texas
11 Grandfather please stand on my father’s shoulders while he is deep sea fishing
12 Let the light in [ft. Father John Misty]
13 Margaret [ft. Bleachers]
14. Fishtail
15 peppers [ft. Tommy Genesis]
16 Taco Truck x VB