January 30, 2023

Save the Net Books

Blogazine on Books, Arts, and Music

The Strokes announce new vinyl box set with singles

The Strokes have announced The Singles – Volume 01, a new vinyl box set containing 7″ singles covering material from 2001-2006. Along with singles from the group’s first three albums—Is This It (2001), Room on Fire (2003), and First Impressions of Earth (2006) – the collection will include B-sides, demos and rarities See tracklist below.

The Strokes released The New Abnormal in 2020. The following year, it earned the group a Grammy Award for Best Rock Album.

Read “The Urban Malaise of The Strokes’ Is This It, 15 Years On” on the pitch.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, if you purchase something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

The Strokes: The Singles Volume 01

The Singles – Volume 01:

01 The Modern (Rough Trade Version)
02 Last Night (Rough Trade Version)
03 Difficult to explain
04 New York Police Department
05 Last night
06 When it started
07 One day
08 Alone, Together (Home Recording)
09 Is This It (Home Recording)
10 12:51
11 As It Is (Home Recording)
12 reptiles
13 Modern girls and old-fashioned men
14 The end has no end
15 Clampdown (Live at Alexandria Palace)
16 juice box
17 Hawaii
18 heart in cage
19 I’ll Try Everything Once (You Only Live Once Demo)
20 You only live once
21 Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)