February 3, 2023

Save the Net Books

Blogazine on Books, Arts, and Music

Yaeji, Everything But the Girl, 03 Greedo and More: This Week’s Pitchfork Selects Playlist

Pitchfork employees listen to a lot of new music. A lot of that. On any given day, our writers, editors and contributors sift through an impressive array of new releases, making recommendations to one another and discovering new favorites along the way. Every Monday, we share what our writers obsessively play with our Pitchfork Selects Playlist and highlight some of Pitchfork staff’s new favorite tunes. The playlist is a collection of tracks: your only guiding principle is that these are the songs that you would like to send to a friend.

This week’s Pitchfork Selects playlist features Debby Friday, Yo La Tengo, Yaeji, Sauce Walka and more. Listen below and follow our playlists on Apple Music and Spotify. (Pitchfork earns a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

Pitchfork selection: January 17, 2023

Yaeji: “Of course”
Everything But The Girl: “Nothing Left To Lose”
Yo La Tengo: “Aselestine”
Debby Friday: “So hard to say”
03 Greedo / Mike Free: “Took a little minute”
The New Pornographers: “Really, Really Easy”
Ryuichi Sakamoto: “20220302 – Sarabande”
M83: “Oceans of Niagara”
James Holden: “Contains a Variety”
Mandy, Indiana: “Injury Detail”
Toumba: “Sa7rawi”
Fleisch Computer: “Completely Shutdown”
Sauce Walka: “First Testament”
Matt Muse / Boathouse: “Leave Here”